Studying 101

I will admit the fact that I’m not an expert. Though I do get good marks in my tests, I’m definitely not qualified enough to give tips that will change your study routine overnight and make you a genius. But I will try to help you out with the tips that I know and use in my daily routine.

#1 MAKE NOTES BEFOREHAND. 

This is one of the things that I do before every test and exam. This not only keeps you organized but also helps you remember the things better. Try to write them down while simultaneously learning the points. I know it gets a bit boring after some time, but it helps you tons.

tumblr_no38xg8DSd1u51ebdo1_500.jpg

 

#2 RESEARCHING FROM DIFFERENT BOOKS AND WEBSITES.

This is something that you need to do when you’re having trouble in understanding a particular topic. When I have confusions in any particular subject, I like to look into reference books and websites. A bit of research will help you in understanding. It may take some time but it’ll surely be helpful.

macbook-study-tumblr-Favim.com-2583781.jpg

 

#3 STUDY DATES.

This may or may not be a helpful tip. Some people prefer studying alone, but sometimes it really helps me out if I discuss the topics with my friends. Even if you can’t go to their place, you can always call them for a short discussion. It saves you from a catastrophe.

635973820204181275612561278_tumblr_ntoswmqFYH1uxyuopo1_1280.jpg

 

#4 TAKE BREAKS WHILE STUDYING.

Our brain can concentrate on something, without taking a break, only for 45 minutes. So, when you sit down to study make sure you take a 10-15 minute break then continue studying. This does not mean that you study for 10 minutes and then take a break for 45 minutes, which is something I do sometimes. Even though the idea of taking a break will seem really irresistible, you don’t want to fail your tests now, do you?

e924fdb7701de8c8cb55f33cba164a21.jpg

 

That is all I have for you guys. I hope this will be helpful.

Bailey.

 

Leave a Reply

