All I want for Christmas is you.

1d-larry-stylinson-liam-payne-louis-tomlinson-favim-com-3841627

Okay maybe I don’t want you, but One Direction wouldn’t hurt. In India Christmas doesn’t really matter a lot unless you are Christian. And in my case, I’m not Christian so Christmas doesn’t really result in a lot of hoo-ha. But you know sometimes I just wish that I could celebrate Christmas in the way that they show in the movies. I don’t know if people really celebrate that way but I’m curious to know.

You know a big Christmas tree in the living room, stockings hanging from the fireplace, a dozen gifts lying around the room and the smell of gingerbread wafting through the air. At least that’s what they say in the movies. Moreover, I guess I want Christmas to be a big deal because that gives me one more reason to ask for gifts. And who doesn’t like gifts?

I don’t even think I’m legitimate enough to write this post since I don’t even celebrate Christmas. And the fact that Santa Claus doesn’t exist does not help either. But I do love the idea of Christmas. Reading all the Christmas themed books and watching Christmas themed movies and eating Christmas themed food. God, it’s lovely. Well, maybe one day I’ll get to celebrate Christmas like really, really celebrate Christmas. And I’ll be waiting for that day. Till then I’ll be looking for some other way to spend my Christmas. Like munching nachos under my blanket while listening to Zayn. Anyway, Merry Christmas everyone!! Hope you have a great time.

Thank you for reading!!

Bailey.

Leave a Reply

