2016: The good VS. The bad.

2016 has proven to be a mixed bag for me. I had my fair share of ups and downs, the good days and bad days. To be honest, I really don’t know what to think of it. Great things happened to me; I got closer to wonderful friends, won one of the most prestigious awards in my school, got into high school and most of the times managed not to die. On the other hand, I basically flunked Maths, witnessed Donald Trump become the President of United States Of America, tolerated my dramatic teachers and saw thousands of people die all around the world.

Like I said don’t know what to think of this year. It’s been, to say the least, very weird. But looking back at everything I don’t feel disappointed in any way. I have learned a lot of things in the past year and in a way they are one of the most important things that I’ve imbibed. I feel mature and intelligent (as if) but most importantly I’ve understood the meaning of keeping the right people by your side. My friends are the most wonderful people in the world who have encouraged me and supported me throughout. And honestly, I don’t know what I would do without them.

I am looking forward to 2017. Although it’s going to be tough with boards and all, I have a feeling that in the end, everything is going to be fine just like it always is.

Happy New Year everyone! I hope all of you have a wonderful year ahead.

Thank you for reading!!

Bailey.

 

Leave a Reply

