Leave this Blue Neighbourhood…

If you got the reference in the title, then you’re my fam. If you didn’t, then that’s okay too because you soon will become my fam.

Blue Neighbourhood by Troye Sivan is one of the most beautiful, meaningful and heart- breaking albums to be ever written. The lyrics are so wonderful and deep, it will surely leave you on a roller coaster of emotions.

The songs talk about important things which are different from all the mainstream pop songs that come up every day. They talk about real problems that real people face. It’s not heartbreak and partying hard. But missing home, having fun with friends and living life. And that’s the beauty of the album.

My absolute favorite from the album is Fools which is one of the singles from the album. The music video hits me right in the feels every time and the first time I watched it I cried. And I’m not lying.

The album has its distinct sound and you’ll know it’s a Troye song as soon as you hear it. The entire album is overflowing with originality.

Troye is one of the most talented artists of our generation and I just can’t get enough of this album. I know that in the coming years he is going to be one of the most influential artists. I just want to tell you that if you haven’t heard the album yet, you need to do it now. You’ll not regret it, I promise.

Thank you for reading!!

Bailey.

(P.S. This sucks so much that I can’t even tell you. It’s horrifying. I’ll edit it soon and try to make it less disgusting. Or else I’ll forgive myself. I can’t do this to Troye.)

(P.P.S. Here’s a link to his Vevo Channel so that you can enjoy his beautiful songs and music videos while contemplating how talentless you are.  TroyesivanMusicVEVO )

Leave a Reply

