I turned 15.

I turned 15 a few days backs and I could say that now I’m mature and grown-up and I can make my own decisions and all that but I know that’s definitely not true. I still act like a four-year-old most of the time and I’m the craziest person around my friends.

So what really changed about me in all this time? I’m going to be honest with you; I have transformed a lot as a person in the past year. I have faced a lot of ups and downs and gone through situations that I never want to face ever again. I have felt confused and lost at many points in my life and there have been people to help me through all of it. So as you may have noticed there has been positive in my negative and negative in my positive. I had a few very bad days almost a week before my birthday and that really brought my spirits down. And I know you’re not supposed to dwell on things like this and be happy and grateful for what you have but I guess my self-esteem just hit an all time low.

Life is not all unicorns and cotton candy though both the things are really cool, and the thing is we have to accept that. We don’t always get what we want and things don’t go the way we want them to and it really sucks but things do get better. We must not forget the fact that there are other people in this world who have bigger problems than us; whose sufferings are greater than what we can ever imagine.

To be honest with all of you I don’t even know why I’m writing this post. It is very random and probably doesn’t make much sense but I guess this is kind of a personal reminder for me to realize, in times when I don’t feel so great about myself and my life in general that bad days do come to an end and good things will happen. And for anyone of you who is feeling the same way I want to tell you that you’re not alone. You may not know me but in the end, we’re going through the same things. I personally hope that you never feel down right before such a great day as your birthday but if you ever do, you should know that there is something inside you that is very unique and special which is different from everyone else. So don’t let anything ruin your day and have a great time in any way that you prefer.

So, what we need to do is gather up a bit of positivity and do what makes us happy.

Also, I know that I sound very depressed in this post and that must sound really weird since it was my birthday but don’t you guys worry. I feel great and I feel like I’m beginning a new chapter of my life. Wow, I am getting deep in here. Also, my mum bakes the best cake ever.

Thank you for reading (and tolerating me)!!

Bailey.

Leave a Reply

