My relationship with Math.

book-funny-math-numbers-favim-com-2160809Three words: I despise Math.

You can use all the synonyms of hate that are out there to describe my feelings for Math. We both have been arch enemies for quite some time now. The last time I got a perfect score in Math was back in 5th grade or maybe even 4th grade. I don’t know for sure. But for a fact, I’m in 9th grade now. The only reason why I hate Math is that I’m not interested in the subject itself. I’m pretty sure if I actually liked the subject I could have been doing well. But since I don’t, I don’t bother about it. Math is the bane of my existence. I’m that kind of girl who likes History and English. Algebra and geometry are not my cup of tea. But the thing is that I have no way out. It’s compulsory to study Math till 10th grade so… That’s my life. I practice hard and try to score well in my tests so it’s really frustrating when I don’t get results even after putting in so much effort. Half of the problems in my life have been caused my Math.

I mean like: THANKS, DUDE! I ACTUALLY LOVE THE FACT THAT I HAVE TO LEARN 12 THEOREMS! I SHOULD GET A CUPCAKE! MY GOD, HOW THOUGHTFUL OF YOU!

I’m just waiting for this year to zip by so that I can be free from the atrocities of Math and finally be able to study the subjects that I really want to. Until then I just have to hope for the best and probably not die. What about you guys?

Thank you for reading!!

Bailey.

Leave a Reply

